~Navigate~
Current
Archives
private
~Contact~
Notes
Profile

~Extras~
Cast
Quizzes
Image
Went to mrs. barfly's house for our annual it's finally cold" party. This is the night that we light a bonfire, turn on old country music and drink and dance when the urge strikes us. Generally quite a few people participate in our winter festivities and a good time is had by all.

This winter's arrival party was drastically cut in the way of participants mainly due to the fact that the ex was in the house with mrs. barfly's sister and he was avoiding me like the plague. I walked in the house to give her the to go order we'd brought back from our mexican dinner and he scrambled into the other room on his cell phone to avoid me. So the party dwindled down to just me and ms. barfly drinking a drink and listening to music and then the fun was completely topped off when she busted out the math homework and asked for help. Happy winter to us.....

Mr. Freeze was supposed to come over tonight. I was irritated because I knew that he had a job in town this morning so when I woke up I fired off a good morning text to him as I rolled out of bed. The day passes with no reply and I tend to all the random business that I have to take care of. I get home around 6 p.m. and natually the moment i step into the shower and put shaving cream on my legs I hear his ringtone cut through the air which sends me scrambling out of the shower in search of a towel. After the normal hello pleasantries we had the following conversation.
Mr. Freeze: I just got off of the Lufkin job.
Me: You still planning on coming over here on your way out of town to **other job**?
Mr. Freeze: Thats the plan. I wont be able to stay long because I want to get to **other job** early, but I should be able to stop by unless something drastic happens and I dont wake up in time.
Me:I'm heading to dinner with **ms. barfly** and then over to her house for our annual winter party. I should be able to cut out of there pretty early. what time are you planning on leaving?
Mr. Freeze: I'm heading out of **location of home** at about 10 unless something changes and I dont get up but I'll call you either way. I've got to make some other calls so I'll talk to you in a few hours girl.

To a normal person on a normal day this conversation would be exciting. Of course if you know man language you know that really means "I'm saying what you want or expect me to say because it keeps you happy and off my ass for the time being until I can call at a later time with a viable excuse which will get me out of the plans we've made without cutting me off from sex". I thought about it after our conversation and realized that in the short amount of time that we've been "cavity searching" I've figured out all of his little sayings and know how to react to them.
We'll work something out: I am more than likely going to see him at some point probably in the early morning hours between 12 and 4 a.m.
We'll play it by ear: This is where I dont get my hopes up because this is mancode for "i've got a mild interest in seeing you if nothing else comes up that could better occupy my time".

Seeing as how it is now 11:25 and I've yet to recieve a phone call this was one of those play it by ear nights. He either fell asleep and opted for a few hours of extra sleep instead of sex or he did get up in time and decided to go ahead and go to **other job** without calling me and he will call when he gets there a few hours early and quickly gets bored and has nobody to talk to at 2 a.m. and he knows that I'm the only one awake...

This is definitely dissappointing seeing that I havent seen him since the early morning hours of thursday, but at least I can go to bed early and make up for last nights 3 hours of sleep.

So to summarize my day.
  • I got 3 hours of sleep and had to go to history and math
  • Went to a winter party turned algebra tutor session, which produces a way less intoxicated result.
  • Got wildly horny at the idea of having a playdate with mr. freeze
  • Considered getting angry when the playdate fell through but decided to look at the positive side of being able to catch up on some much needed rest.

  • |

    Backwards ~ Forward
    ~Stats~
    Name: Ann-Marie
    Nickname: Dunkin
    Birthday: October 6th
    Status: Single with booty calls
    Occupation: Full time english major
    ~Buddies~
    cactustree
    chickpea981
    i-read-you
    jensanimals
    juniperhexum
    liquid-mojo
    MakingANewMe
    theswordsman
    ydwtk
    theturtle
    colz
    randh
    badsnake
    lovemyfriend
    marinka-mp
    Hosted by Diaryland Designed by Ann-Marie