~Navigate~
Current
Archives
private
~Contact~
Notes
Profile

~Extras~
Cast
Quizzes
Image
Things are finally starting to get back to normal around here.

I did go to my parents house for the night to escape the drama I was having and it was as helpful as I thought it would be. I spent the entire day playing with my playpretty and spending some much needed time with my parents.

Thanks to the godlike persuasive powers of Mr. Freeze Ms. Barfly reconciled with me and actually sat down long enough to hear me out and realize that I didnt do anything wrong. We ended up inviting Mr. Freeze and his friend over and we all had a good night drinking and listening to the stereo by the fire.

It was an entertaining night all around because neither ms. barfly nor ms. gossip knows that me and Mr. Freeze are anything but friends that talk on the phone occassionaly. If news broke to those two about our torrid affair it would be front page news in that tiny town. So we spent the night glancing at eachother and winking when nobody was looking and sending text messages across the room. We did manage to sneak off by ourselves for an hour or so when we took his friend to his truck and we rode around for a while. All in all it was a great night.

I've never realized how easy it is to have a dirty house. I'm letting Mrs. Iraq stay here for a few weeks while she waits to move when Mr. Iraq comes home from the war this month, and I think that my house is about 50 times dirtier <>(is that even a word?) than it ever was. Sometimes I look around and wonder if I ever cleaned at all.

So today will be spent cleaning the house because tonight I'm going to see Zona Jones in concert at the bar. So I'll get home late, and hopefully if I can grab Mr. DJ while he's out running around doing his normal manager duties I can set up an escapade with us later on tonight.

I had the strangest dream ever last night. I was in a crowded room talking with my friends and suddenly my grandfather was there and all the people except us dissappeared and I ran to him and curled up in his lap just like I was still 10 years old and he held me and talked with me about english just like we used to. Kind of odd, I dont dream about him much but I woke up this morning feeling very comforted and almost at peace. We were extremely close before he passed away, at a time when I was being abused at home he was the only stable thing in my life that I could always count on, weird how some of those memories can stay with you forever...
|

Backwards ~ Forward
~Stats~
Name: Ann-Marie
Nickname: Dunkin
Birthday: October 6th
Status: Single with booty calls
Occupation: Full time english major
~Buddies~
cactustree
chickpea981
i-read-you
jensanimals
juniperhexum
liquid-mojo
MakingANewMe
theswordsman
ydwtk
theturtle
colz
randh
badsnake
lovemyfriend
marinka-mp
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by Ann-Marie