~Navigate~
Current
Archives
private
~Contact~
Notes
Profile

~Extras~
Cast
Quizzes
Image
At work again as if that is surprising. The only good thing about working on the weekends is that I work nights which reduces the amount of times that my drivers come to stand in the doorway of my office and drool.

At least last night was slow enough that I was able to get the new christmas layout added to the diary, now maybe I at least give off the impression of being in the spirit of christmas.

I havent done a thing for christmas, no tree or lights, no christmas music or presents strowed across my house. My apartment lacks the presence of the wrapping paper strewn everywhere with me in the middle for hours with tape stuck in my hair. I am sure that I will both by presents for the family as well as wrap them but damnit if I dont feel a bit cheery about it.

Maybe its because I dont have anyone to share it with. Why go through the effort of decorating the tree and having the music on and cookies baked when your the only one around to enjoy them? thats a lot of work to do just for me to sit around on the couch and go "yep, its christmas." Or maybe the fact that the ex broke up with me the night that I put up my christmas tree last year and I'd rather not bring up those memories.

I went through my phone last night trying to clean up the numbers that I dont use anymore etc. and accidentally deleted a few that I needed. And because I'm a spoiled child of the technological age I have no memory what-so-ever so the second they were deleted they were promptly erased forever unless said deleted people should decide to call me. I guess if they dont there wasnt a reason for me to keep their number in the first place.

I did manage to change my number without paying the outrageous fees that come with it though, so now some of those people that had my number and bugged the crap out of me will no longer be able to reach me. And on the flip side of that coin, those that I deleted will not be able to call me either due to lack of knowledge of the new number. Oh yes, smart am I.

The only slightly entertaining part of that whole thing is that Mr. Freeze is "otherwise engaged" this weekend and is out of touch so he is also unaware of the number change. The entertaining part of this will come monday morning when he calls to let me know if he is going to stop by the house on his way out of town or not. I'll let him sweat if for an hour or so before I call and grace him with the new number.

Enough rambling, if you've made it this far you must be as bored as me.
|

Backwards ~ Forward
~Stats~
Name: Ann-Marie
Nickname: Dunkin
Birthday: October 6th
Status: Single with booty calls
Occupation: Full time english major
~Buddies~
cactustree
chickpea981
i-read-you
jensanimals
juniperhexum
liquid-mojo
MakingANewMe
theswordsman
ydwtk
theturtle
colz
randh
badsnake
lovemyfriend
marinka-mp
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by Ann-Marie