~Navigate~
Current
Archives
private
~Contact~
Notes
Profile

~Extras~
Cast
Quizzes
Image
I need to go curl up in my bed with my cell off and door locked and sleep for a completely undisturbed 12 hours. That should pull me out of the sleep debt hole that I am in, although probably not quite enough to put me back in the green.

And of course between work and friends not being able to function for more than 3 hours without me that sleep debt is piling up. Mr. Freeze wants to talk until 4 and 5 a.m. so I dont get uninterupted sleep until then, and then my friends all go to work at 8 and they are calling before 10 telling me all about the night before and wanting to meet for lunch etc.
*Murphy's Law* The later you get to sleep the earlier your phone will ring.

I havent seen Mr. Freeze in almost a week. He's been working horrendous hours and hasnt had a day off all week, and both nights that I was supposed to go and visit him he got tied up and had to cancel. He asked if I would bring him and his partner a burger when I get off work tonight at midnight so maybe I might actually stand a chance of seeing him. Tonight he works with a friend that I've met on several occassions that really likes me so I'm sure that Mr. Freeze wont feel near as nervous as he usually does which should result in a much nicer (not to mention longer) visit.

And work has been excruciatingly slow this week, maybe one or two calls a night. So tonight I've come armed with a laptop with dvd capabilities and 3 movies to keep me entertained and waste the 8 hour shift that I'm fixing to start.

I wish that I had something more substantial to talk about, but I have no kids and nothing too humorous ever happens in my life so I'm stuck being one of those boring dayblog diaries that all of the reviewers bitch about.

Reviews are a weird concept in general, I had one or two at the old diary and didnt understand the point. Why ask someone to critique your thoughts and writing? it's your blog and your life experiences, who are they to judge?

But I'll stop myself before I get on that soap box. I'll go and take the phones 15 minutes early and see if that earns me any brownie points with the bosses.
|

Backwards ~ Forward
~Stats~
Name: Ann-Marie
Nickname: Dunkin
Birthday: October 6th
Status: Single with booty calls
Occupation: Full time english major
~Buddies~
cactustree
chickpea981
i-read-you
jensanimals
juniperhexum
liquid-mojo
MakingANewMe
theswordsman
ydwtk
theturtle
colz
randh
badsnake
lovemyfriend
marinka-mp
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by Ann-Marie