~Navigate~
Current
Archives
private
~Contact~
Notes
Profile

~Extras~
Cast
Quizzes
Image
I am in desperate need of catching up on my sleep. If ever I get another day off I swear that I will turn off both phone and alarm and sleep until I wake up refreshed and of my own body's will.

Last night I was in the midst of an argument with Mr. Freeze (more on that still to come) which was pissing me off. I was irritated but it had nothing to do with him, and the moment he realized that I was upset he goes into defense mode and attacks me from all angles to find out if it has anything to do with him. Needless to say, this does nothing but irritate me even more and then he does become part of the problem. So I was busy being upset with him and waiting patiently for him to finish a call so that I could visit him for a bit, of course I heard him finish the call and my phone still didnt ring.

Convieniently enough my phone did ring a few minutes later although with a very different ringone. *sidenote: I'm one that has different ringtones for everyone so that I know who it is without having to actually get off my lazy ass and check the screen for the name*

Mr. DJ: Hey, whats up?
Me: Not much, when did you get back in town?
Mr. DJ: Last night
*A few minutes of idle chat about how the club has been etc.*
Mr. DJ: So where are you now?
Me: *name of town*, but I was fixing to head back.
Mr. DJ: So I'll pick you up at your apartment in 5 minutes?
Me: *long pause as I debate choosing to stay and argue with Mr. Freeze or go have good grudge sex* ... sure
Mr. DJ: Can you stay for a few minutes or you just going to catch a nut and go?
Me: Nope, I've got all the time in the world if you feel like visiting. As long as I'm back in *town* by 11 a.m.

Thats a long pointless conversation but I felt like posting it. I ended up staying there for about 3 hours and watching a movie and just visiting with him. I havent been to his house since the night that I got back from my thanksgiving vacation so we had a good visit. The entire thing went un-noticed by mr. freeze who didnt even call until I'd already been there for over an hour. Then he was suddenly ready to meet me and finish talking. "sorry buddy I'm home and in bed, i'll be back in town on friday and we can talk then."

I dont know what Mr. Freeze's malfunction is. Its almost as if he catches himself having feelings for me and he tries to turn himself into an asshole in order to put us both in check.

He was off Sunday-Tuesday but he made it a point to call me each of those days even though we couldnt talk for long. He said that he'd though about me and just wanted to see how I was doing, and when he realized one of the days that I was upset he made it a point to call later on that day and make sure that I was doing better. Then when he started work again on Wednsday he's gone into asshole mode and telling me that we are just "friends" and that we dont need to spend quite so much time together. And then Thursday night he's back to calling me constantly and being sweet and concerned again.

I dont know what he's dealing with. I guess he thinks that we should have no feelings for one another but we talk every day, see eachother at least 2-4 times a week, and share a general frienship for months before we slept together. Feelings and attachment are almost a guarantee. He doesnt understand why there are attachments with him whil I slept with Mr. DJ for almost a year without having problems.

That would be because there is a major difference between the two males. Mr. DJ and I dont talk at all if it isnt regarding sex, seriously if his name comes across my caller id I simply ask what time he wants me to come over. There is never phonecalls just to see how I'm doing or ask how my day went. When I do go over there I'm usually only there for an hour or so, just long enough to talk for a few minutes while we get undressed. In the year that we've been sleeping together we have never once kissed or showed any sign of affection whatsoever. And he is often out of town so I go see him once a month or so if I'm lucky.

Two completely different relationships and two very different feelings involved...

I'm rambling and its 1:45 a.m... time to go and call Mr. Freeze and tell him goodnight and then see if I cant bury my head under my covers for a few hours.
|

Backwards ~ Forward
~Stats~
Name: Ann-Marie
Nickname: Dunkin
Birthday: October 6th
Status: Single with booty calls
Occupation: Full time english major
~Buddies~
cactustree
chickpea981
i-read-you
jensanimals
juniperhexum
liquid-mojo
MakingANewMe
theswordsman
ydwtk
theturtle
colz
randh
badsnake
lovemyfriend
marinka-mp
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by Ann-Marie