~Navigate~
Current
Archives
private
~Contact~
Notes
Profile

~Extras~
Cast
Quizzes
Image
Wow...... he answered..........

He's down in his back and left work early yesterday to go home. Today I made a polite phone call to ask how he was feeling, and tell him i was running out for lunch if he was still home hurting and felt hungry.

Before calling I planned my speech to his voicemail out. Its been 15 months, there have been lots of calls made and lots of calls rejected or silenced with no answer on his part. This is the main part of the conversation, actions and thoughts in italics.

As I sit in the car completely relaxed not expecting anything other than his voicemail, putting on the faceplate to my stereo.
*Ring*
*Ring*
Ex- hello
wow, he changed his voicemail, its been the same for the last two years, about damn time.
Ex- helllllo
holy shit thats not his voicemail! *drops faceplate on the floorboard of the car and loses complete thought process, my impecable speech flies out the window* Okay he answered.... you can do this, breathe and say hello.
Me- Hey, how are you feeling?
Ex- Terrible, I'm hurting
15 months split up and it still tears my heart to pieces to hear you in pain, god i'm a dork!
Me- did you take off work today?
Ex- No I'm working, why?
this plan would work so much better if you werent a stubborn ass, and would just tell me you were laying at home on the floor unable to move like a normal person!
Me- I thought you might be at home and was going to go grab lunch for me and *mrs. gossip* and I was going to see if you wanted something so that you didnt have to get back out.
Ex- Nah I'm fine, I appreciate it though.
Me- Why are you working with your back so bad?
because you are a stupid man and dont realize the concept of recooperaton. God I sound like I give a shit, quick say something rude to balance out the concern!
Ex- Too much shit that needs to be done for me to take the day off, construction doesnt take days off.
Me- alright, well I was just going to see how you were feeling and if you needed anything.
so that i could come to the rescue and nurse you back to health and you would realize your moving way too slow.
Ex- Nah I've got some dope
Me- I have muscle relaxers if you need any.
Ex- I think I'll make it with what I've got, dont like to take the ones I have.
Me- alright, well if you need anything let me know. I'll see you around, hope you get to feeling better.
Ex- alright

|

Backwards ~ Forward
~Stats~
Name: Ann-Marie
Nickname: Dunkin
Birthday: October 6th
Status: Single with booty calls
Occupation: Full time english major
~Buddies~
cactustree
chickpea981
i-read-you
jensanimals
juniperhexum
liquid-mojo
MakingANewMe
theswordsman
ydwtk
theturtle
colz
randh
badsnake
lovemyfriend
marinka-mp
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by Ann-Marie