~Navigate~
Current
Archives
private
~Contact~
Notes
Profile

~Extras~
Cast
Quizzes
Image
It is time for a "Me" weekend. The apartment is picked up, the laundry is going (which has the equal effect of greatly reducing the mound of clothes on the floor in my dining room) and I've rented 4 movies which guarantees a night on the couch under my comfortor (just taken out of the dryer).

Laundry is the one chore that I despise doing. I dont really mind the loading and unloading of the washer/dryer, its the folding of the clothes and actually putting them away that really just makes me cringe. I have a table set up in my dining area that would normally be used for nice dinners, but since I'm a lonely single college kid I either eat out or eat what I cook in the living room in order to save myself the pathetic self pity party and the table becomes the catch all for clean clothes either folded or just thrown on the top.

I'll scrub toilets and kitchens with no qualms but I have to be down to my last pair of underwear before I will convince myself to do laundry. And even then I'll just go commando for a few days and its up to my lack of socks to make me wash. I can survive without underwear but lack of socks on my feet will drive me to the washing machine quicker than anything.

Why is it that I constantly see ads for kittens in the paper until my cat runs away and I need to utilize one of these ads. Now suddenly all week long any ad for kittens has been completely nonexistent, the adoption agencies are strict and want to do a home study on placing the right cat in my home and they want to charge me $100. What happened to all those breeding cats and people with kittens crawling around on their back porch and giving them away for free via the local newspaper. Watch, I will give up and buy one of these outrageously high kittens and the next day there will be a brand new litter for free in the paper.

I'm feeling way too sarcastic and cynical today, hopefully tonights evening of movies and lounging around on the couch will boost my spirits a bit.
|

Backwards ~ Forward
~Stats~
Name: Ann-Marie
Nickname: Dunkin
Birthday: October 6th
Status: Single with booty calls
Occupation: Full time english major
~Buddies~
cactustree
chickpea981
i-read-you
jensanimals
juniperhexum
liquid-mojo
MakingANewMe
theswordsman
ydwtk
theturtle
colz
randh
badsnake
lovemyfriend
marinka-mp
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by Ann-Marie