~Navigate~
Current
Archives
private
~Contact~
Notes
Profile

~Extras~
Cast
Quizzes
Image
Lack of updates lately mainly because I've got a lack of interesting things going on.

Things with Mr. Freeze continue to bounce around. He had some family things to take care of se we didnt get our normal Sunday night last week. I saw him for about 30 minutes Friday night while he worked but we didnt get much chance to talk. I talked to him 2 or 3 times last night but nothing too substantial, and tonight isnt looking too hopefull either.

Its really odd, as soon as I start to acknowledge the feelings that are creeping up on me they suddenly seem to be fading with them. I am still way too attached for comfort but I'm realizing all of the flaws that I refused to pick up on before.

Last night was also a first. I recieved a text message at 9:50 which is normal. I opened it and saw this come across the screen.
msg: Why is a redneck murder so hard to solve?...... because their are no dental records and all the dna is the same.
sender: JOE-JOE

Yep go ahead and read that again I'll wait....... He has never sent me a text message, even when we were dating he didnt send them. I called some friends to ask if they'd recieved one as well and they all responded with no's. Mrs. Gossip informed me that the message was one that he'd gotten more than 2 weeks ago and she didnt understand why he was randomly sending it to me now.

I decided to call and see if he would answer. He answered on the 2nd ring and we proceded to talk for more than 20 minutes. About everything from his work to singing, hunting and the price of diesel gas.

Things are definitely making some progress, I just hope that I dont do anything to screw it up this time.

And is it sad that I take pleasure in watching Mr. Freeze squirm at the idea of us getting back together because he realizes that I'll stop sleeping with him when we do?

I love telling him when something happens between me and the ex because suddenly mr. freeze is calling me 10 times a night just because he wants to see how i'm doing.

Why does it take the threat of another man to make him step up? I am so tired of the "me tarzan you jane" routine.

|

Backwards ~ Forward
~Stats~
Name: Ann-Marie
Nickname: Dunkin
Birthday: October 6th
Status: Single with booty calls
Occupation: Full time english major
~Buddies~
cactustree
chickpea981
i-read-you
jensanimals
juniperhexum
liquid-mojo
MakingANewMe
theswordsman
ydwtk
theturtle
colz
randh
badsnake
lovemyfriend
marinka-mp
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by Ann-Marie